Handmade Crochet Headband

This last week has been hectic leading up to a Tahoe trip this past weekend. I had to take my car in for maintenance and while I waited, I attempted to crochet a headband. Just a disclaimer…this is not a tutorial. This is more of a “show and tell” post. My mom taught me how to crochet when I was younger and I only know of two different stitches(?). I don’t even know the correct terms to use when talking about crocheting. Anyway, I purchased yarn from Michael’s and bought a pack of crochet sticks because I misplaced the size I needed for this project. I also bought a How-To book to learn different patterns so hopefully I’ll have more to share in the future. This is my second attempt at a crochet headband. The first time I tried making one with a flower. It was cute, but I didn’t secure the edges so when it came out of the wash, the flower came out curled into a ball! This time I decided to take the easy way out. I made the headband first then crocheted a small section to cinch together the headband to give it an illusion of a bow. Both times I made a headband for a Tahoe trip however this time I forgot to wear it. Anyway, here it is!Crochet Headband

12 thoughts on “Handmade Crochet Headband

  1. Can I get this pattern from you, please? I’m spinning some purple fiber right now, not knowing what I’m going to use it for. But I just thought my 5-year-old granddaughter loves purple, so I could make her one.

    • I’ll try to come up with a pattern. I didn’t use one. I sort of made it up as I went along. It will be difficult for me to explain what I did since I don’t know any crocheting terms 😦 I’ll get back to you soon! P.S. I love purple too. It’s my favorite color.

Leave a Reply

